Skip to content ↓


Holy Cross Governors comprise of Foundation Governors (who are regular Catholic members of the Parish), Parent Governors (who have children attending our Academy), Staff Governors (who work within our Academy) and Community Governors (who hold a respected position within the Community).

Our Governors give of themselves to ensure our Academy reaches it's full potential and is regularly challenged to aim higher.  This is done alongside the Headteacher and her team working co-operatively together.  We have a strong working relationship with the Academy, Parish and wider Community keep our focus on God and the Academy mission statement.

Foundation Governors represent the Bishop of the Catholic Diocese of Brentwood and ensure that the school upholds the traditions of Catholic faith in line with Canon law. Foundation Governors form a majority of all governors.

Mrs Clare Selwood Foundation Chair of Governors
Mrs Ann Tierney Authority Vice Chair
Miss Sue McGuiggan Foundation/Head Teacher
Mr James Odour Foundation
Mrs Sue Ennifer Staff
Mr Nigel Long Foundation
Mrs Sheila Underdown Foundation
Mr. Geoff Oliver Staff
Father Bernard Soley Foundation
Ms Brenda Scott Foundation
Mr Gary Dundridge Foundation
Mrs Gifty De Souza Parent
Mr Asare Owusu-Boateng Parent
Mrs Kerry Clark Clerk to Governors

Holy Cross CatholicPrimary Academy

Tracyes Road, Harlow,

Essex, CM18 6JJ

01279 424452